Once your registration is closed, we will review it and send you PDF copies in Dropbox to review. At that time, we will also re-open your registration if the deadline has not passed to allow you time to make changes yourself.

Goto to your account at http://thunderstruckcanada.com/online-registration.

Changes after the deadline need to be done online, by submitting a late change request ticket at http://synergy.thunderstruckcanada.com/support/tickets/new.

NOTE: Late changes will not be accepted by phone or email.